AMY Awards: Australia’s toughest Digital Awards

Are you ready for tough love AMY?

Industry notables like Matt Edge (Deakin), David Ponce de Leon (Ogilvy), Taryn Williams (TheRightFit), Steve Coll (WITHCollective) and Aden Hepburn (VML) have faced some tough love, AMY-style. See what happened next on the AMY Awards website. Conceived and brilliantly executed by the creative minds at Cummins&Partners, tough love AMY embodies the exact focus of the 2018 AMY Awards - more customer-focussed, more relevant and more prestigious (without the superficial extras!)

“After 23 years, it’s time for some tough love,” said Mandy Eyles, General Manager at Digital + Technology Collective. “Following a full review from the AMY Awards Advisory board, the categories have been revamped to better reflect an outward customer view, not an internalised industry classification.”

Five finalists and one winner across 23 categories will be selected based on five criteria – strategy, creative, execution, delivery and results.

Even the judging panel is tough with a selected group of industry-respected individuals drawn from the brand, agency, startup and technology space. Four chairs including Andy Lark, CMO at Foxtel, Carmen Bekker, Partner CMO Advisory at KPMG, Chris Howatson, CEO at CHE Proximity and Lija Wilson, Founder at Puffling lead the Jurors Collective.

With a distinguished heritage over 23 years, the AMY Awards in 2018 are now now open with one award for every AMY year.

Entries close at 5pm on 12 June 2018 with the winners announced at the AMY Awards Gala Event on 17 August 2018 in Melbourne.

Show your digital excellence in Australia’s Toughest Digital Awards – Enter Now!